Navigate Up
Sign In

 School Times and Term Dates

General School Times

 8:25am                          First Bellschooltimes.jpg

 8:30am:                         School commences
10:55am – 11:40am:        P – 12 Lunch Break
1:10pm - 1:30pm:            P – 12 Afternoon Tea Break
3:00pm:                          End of School Day  
 

College Office Hours 

Our College office is open every week day from 8:00am to 4:00pm. If you call after or before these times please leave a message on the telephone answering system. The College office is also open one week before school starts for the year and one week after we finish. During the mid-year vacations the office is generally open.  
Students have access to the office through the Student Reception. Access to all other parts of the Administration building should only be with the permission and accompaniment of a member of staff.  
Parents and visitors visiting the Acacia Administration should ALWAYS use the main College Reception.  Observing this practice is important for ensuring the safety of the students.
 2017 Term Dates

2018 Term Dates

2018
Term 1
Tuesday 23 January - Thursday 29 March (10 weeks)
·     Tuesday 23 January - Years 7 and 12 and Prep Parent Teacher Meetings
·     Wednesday 24 January – Years 1-12 and Prep Boys
·     Thursday 25 January – Years 1-12 and Prep Girls
·     Friday 26 January – Australia Day Public Holiday
·     Monday 29 January – All P-12 attend
Term 2
Monday 16 April - Friday 29 June (11 weeks)
Term 3
Monday 16 July - Friday 21 September (10 weeks)
Term 4
Tuesday 8 October – Thursday 6 December (9 weeks)
(Friday 7 December – Staff Only Day)
Professional Development
and Planning Days
Wednesday 17 January
Thursday 18 January
Friday 19 January

Administration Day Monday 22 January
2 PDP days in Easter vacation or as approved by Area Supervisor
Moderation/CTJ Day Monday 22 October

 ​​​​​​​​​